The value of a diamond is defined by four classification parameters, the famous 4C from the initials of the words in English. The 4C are for:

  • CARAT (CARATO)= official measurement unit of diamonds.
  • COLOR (COLORE)= important attribute to determine the value of a diamond
  • CUT (TAGLIO)= aesthetic attribute that is used to give shape and value of the diamond.
  • CLARITY(PUREZZA)= fundamental element to determine if a diamond has flaws or not
  • Moreover Flourescence (fluorescence), also called the Fifth C, which determines how strong fluorescence is  in a diamond.


Only a fraction of mined diamonds are considered as diamonds for investment.

Diamonds for investments

ILS propose to their customers exclusively diamonds for investment with the following characteristics in various compositions of the portfolio, depending on Your needs and financial plan.

  • Carat weight: 0.50 ct. to rise
  • Purity: IF or VVS1 or VVS2
  • Cut, symmetry and proportions: Excellent -Very Good
  • Colour: from  River D to G Category
  • Fluorescence: no or weak

Diamond jewelry

ILS propose also, for the jewelry industry, diamonds falling into classes mentioned below:

  • Carat / Carat: 0.10 to go up
  • Color / color: I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R
  • Clarity / Purity: VS1, VS2, SI1, SI2, SI3
  • Cut / cut: Good, average
  • Fluorescence / Fluorescence: Strong or higher